First days of Oulu

Hi everyone

Finally, I'm settled in OULU.   

Yesterday, when I arrived in Oulu, around 3 p.m. I went to the 'wrong' office for picking up the key for my accomodation. So, I was crawling on and off into the snow with my 'heavy' luggage. Finally, I got my keys! Yes!

Then, I met my roommate from Korea. Her name is Yeojin. I asked her name now for 3 times, but I'm again forgotten how I pronouncing it right. She is the sweetest girl I ever met! And she bows every time I leave the room or when we finnish a conversation; this is like so cute!   Today, she also gave me some gifts and a kindly note:

So after a 10-12hour (beauty)-sleep, I woke up by some guys who entered my room for checking the fire alarm. Safety first, you know!   

Today was a little chaotic... The wifi in my room didn't work; so I had to go (again) on and off to the office. After 3 hours looking for the problem, we finally managed to get it working. What a releave! 

In the meantime I locked myself out. So I had to go after the spare key. Luckily, they were very friendly and understanding   .

Tomorrow is a big day... Orientation day! I'm excited, a little nervous for meeting my new classmates, knowing the practical stuff of the school and....

You see, lots of stories to tell...it's up to you to read it!   

A warm hug from Finland ( here it is now -4 degrees; that is not so cold for Oulu)

Laurence

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!